Latest News

Spring Term Dates

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Children return to school on Monday 6th January for the start of spring term 2020.  The spring term dates are as follows:

06/01/20 – 14/02/20 – Spring Term 1

w/c 17/02/20 – Half Term

Monday 24/02/20 – Spring Term 2 commences – children return to school.

24/02/20 – 03/04/20 – Spring Term 2

06/04/20 – 17/04/20 – Easter Break

Monday 20/04/20 – Summer Term commences – children return to school.

End of Term Church Service

Thursday, December 19, 2019

Our end of term Christmas Church service takes place on Friday 20th December at 2.30 p.m.  Parents are very welcome to attend.

Carol Service – Years 4, 5 & 6

Thursday, December 19, 2019

The Carol Service for Years 4, 5 and 6 takes place on Thursday 19th December at 6.00 p.m. at St Lawrence Church.  Children should arrive at the Church at 5.45 in full school uniform.

 

Years 1 to 3 Christmas Performance

Wednesday, December 11, 2019

On Tuesday 17th December, children in Years 1, 2 and 3 will be performing “Straw and Order” a nativity with a fun twist on the original Christmas story.   There are two performances; 2.00 p.m. and 6.00 p.m.  We look forward to what promises to be a fantastic show!

Christmas begins….

Wednesday, December 11, 2019

This Friday 13th December sees the start of our Christmas events with our Early Years Nativity, Shine Star, Shine at 9.30 a.m. in the school hall.

We are also raising money for Save the Children by supporting National Christmas Jumper Day this Friday.  Children are invited to come to school wearing a Christmas jumper with their school uniform for a donation of £1.00.

The day culminates with the PTA Christmas Carols around the Christmas Tree in the school hall at 4.30 p.m.  Please do come along and support the PTA and enjoy the start of our festive season with mulled wine and a mince pie!